Skip to content

Lal Bagh Botanical Gardens

May 23, 2011

The Lal bagh Gardens are a beautiful quiet and relaxing refuge in the middle of Bangalore’s craziness. This is my favorite place I have visited so far, mostly because you can sit under mango trees in the shade with a breeze blowing off a small lake and play with monkeys! Mainly I really like the monkeys. Here are a few pics

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I think that these are Rhesus Macaque monkeys? See a funny article here describing the roll of monkeys vs. street dogs in Indian cities. They are very grabby I was sitting on a bench in the park and pulled out my water bottle. Suddenly a whole monkey family started climbing all over me trying to get my bottle! The papa monkey actually knew how to untwist the bottle but when he smelled it was only water he turned way in disgust.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

