Skip to content

Installing at Grounds for Scupture

April 24, 2011

Just came back from a lovely and relaxing weekend installing Totem at Grounds for Sculpture – a quite surreal and expansive Sculpture park and gallery in Hamilton Township, NJ. This was the nicest install I think I have ever experienced as they did all the hard work shipping and unpacking and all I had to do was setup the computer and make sure it was working correctly. They gave me a nice little studio right off the park and I got to spend most of the weekend roaming the grounds. Very relaxing and inspiring.

The show, titled “Plugged In” should be interesting and the place is definitely worth a visit if you haven’t been. Pics below will prove my words. There are peacocks. Lots of them. The opening is Saturday April 30th 2-5pm and is actually the opening for several shows, ours, Daniel Henderson’s “Art of Invention” and James Surls’ “In Balance”.”Plugged In” will be up and running all summer so if you can’t make the opening there is no rush but it really is worth a visit at some point!

Totem in its new summer home


2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2011 6:05 pm

    Yay! Glad to hear the weekend was a success. I think we should be able to make it on the 30th. How do you get there?

    • Heather Dewey-Hagborg permalink
      April 24, 2011 6:27 pm

      I think Tom and I will be taking NJ transit to a cab most likely though there may be some itp car pool perhaps… I’ll check into it.

Leave a Reply

