Skip to content

In the beginning

March 12, 2010

This morning I woke up with an idea for a new essay I want to write regarding the lack of women in computing, and proposing an idea to attempt to address it. And I thought, maybe I should post this essay online and share it with others who are interested. And then I thought further, maybe I should do it differently than I have so far, posting links to PDFs at the bottom of the projects page on my website. Maybe I should make the words more accessible. And maybe I should make some of my old writing more accessible too.
I have some issues with the blog format, mainly that I don’t find it to be dialogic enough; I wish the ability to comment was more oriented toward discussion. But for the purpose of posting a handful of essays it actually seems like the perfect medium. So here goes…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

